seriousstill.blogg.se

Bronica sq digital back
Bronica sq digital back










What it seems to do is act as a Hasselblad type attachment, would this be the V fitting? I take it it’s trying to make the fittings on the back think it’s attaching to a nice Hasselblad instead of a small ETRSi. It seems different backs need different methods to work. Silvestri have one listed here in the UK for the Bronica, but that’s it, nothing about any cabling or triggering methods needed. Then you hear adapter plates been mentioned either by the back maker themselves or third party. I’ve seen so many different backs been used here, some on brand new camera systems, some on older systems and the imagery just blows you away, then when you look at the list of supported systems it just gets confusing.

bronica sq digital back

Would I like to be able to shoot digital with it? Yes, at moment finances are stretched and I’m just an amateur user in the UK but would love to know more about digital medium format. At present I scan my film using a Nikon Coolscan 8000 ED. Lenses range from 40mm to 500mm (about the size and weight of a bazooka). So none of the latest multi this or that.

bronica sq digital back

It does have TTL flash metering though and thats it. I meter either using a Minolta Flash Meter IV or using an AE-III prism which has full-area average metering, spot metering or manual. It doesn’t have any special bells and whistles it’s even got 2 twisty rings on the lenses for altering the aperture and focusing. Right, I have a Bronica ETRSi, ok ok I know it’s old, but I like the way it works and feels.












Bronica sq digital back